The Vinyl Vault - June 17, 2020

Hello, Dear Listeners!

As we continue to work through troubling times, I hope everyone is staying safe and relatively sane.  I try to balance keeping well informed with occasionally stepping away from the news for a much needed break.  This is a very important time for the United States and though many find this discussion uncomfortable, it is time to confront this discomfort to move toward positive and healthy change.

Let's pivot and talk about music.

I continue to amass amazing new albums from new and established artists.  I'm very excited to share with you tracks from some of these fantastic albums tonight along with some classic alternative tracks.  I'm also psyched to say there are some really great new releases that I've been listening to and working on adding to The Vinyl Vault to include in upcoming shows!  Some recent additions to The Vinyl Vault include:

  • Beauty Pill - Please Advise
  • Car Seat Headrest - Making a Door Less Open
  • X - Alphabetland
  • Built to Spill - Built to Spill Plays the Songs of Daniel Johnston
  • The Strokes - The New Abnormal
  • L.O.T.I.O.N. Multinational Corporation - Alphabrain (7" Single)
  • Y La Bamba - Mariposa de Coalcoman (7" Single)
  • The White Stripes - De Stijl (20th Anniversary Edition)
  • Hamilton Leithauser - The Loves of Your Life
  • Foals - Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost Part 2
  • Sunny Jain - The Wild Wild East
  • The Tallest Man on Earth - I Love You.  It's a Fever Dream.
  • Built to Spill - Built to Spill Plays the Songs of Daniel Johnston

I can't wait to get these on the turntable in the coming months!!  The music world continues to enthrall me (and make me spend too much $$).  Meanwhile check out tonight's playlist below...

The Playlist:

  • The Pointer Sisters - Yes We Can Can // Yes We Can Can
  • Jens Lekman - Forever Young, Forever Beautiful // Correspondence
  • The Coasters - Poison Ivy // Poison Ivy (7" Single)
  • The Replacements - Sixteen Blue // Let It Be
  • The Fall - Oh! Brother // Oh! Brother (7" Single)
  • Party Muscles - She Goes to Juuliard // Does It Even Matter?
  • Bikini Kill - Outta Me // Yeah Yeah Yeah Yeah
  • The Make-Up - Here Comes the Judge // Destination Love: Live at Cold Rice
  • Duralcha - Ghet-to Funk // Eccentric Funk
  • Ramones - Judy is a Punk // Ramones
  • Grey Matter - Not My Friend // Climbing Out
  • Minor Threat - Good Guys (Don't Wear White) // Salad Days (7" Single)
  • The Jesus and Mary Chain - Snakedriver // The Crow Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
  • The Stick Arounds - Connection // Hot Singles Club
  • Yes Vacancy - We've Gone Too Far // We've Gone Too Far (Digital Single)
  • Algiers - Losing Is Ours // There Is No Year
  • Queen - The Show Must Go On / Bohemian Rhapsody Motion Picture Soundtrack
  • Priests - The Seduction of Kansas // The Seduction of Kansas
  • Light Beams - Sacred Scales // Self Help
  • Ty Segall - Taste // First Taste
  • Gauche - Pay Day // A People's History of Gauche
  • The Psychedelic Furs - Into You Like a Train // Talk Talk Talk
  • Time Is Fire - My Sins // In Pieces
  • Clear Channel - Hello Disko // Hell
  • Blondie - Rapture // The Best of Blondie
  • Nick Drake - River Man // A Treasury

1 comment

  • Great playlist! Thanks for playing the songs I’ve been wanting to hear. Keep the excellent music coming.


Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published